Event Calendar
Prev MonthPrev Month Next MonthNext Month
EEGS: Best of the Proximal/Remote Sensing Soil Investigation Symposium
Wednesday, December 08, 2021, 3:00 PM MST
Category: Outside Organization

December TAG Webinar 

Best of the Proximal/Remote Sensing Soil Investigation Symposium

TopicBest of the Proximal/Remote Sensing Soil Investigation Symposium 
Date:  Wednesday, Dec. 8, 2021
Panelists:   Harrison Smith (University of Arkansas), Felippe Hoffmann Silva Karp (McGill University), and Steven van der Veeke (University of Groningen)
Time:  3:00 p.m. MT (2:00 pm PT; 4:00 pm CT; 5:00 pm ET)  PLEASE NOTE THE START TIME FOR THIS TAG WEBINAR!

Register Now!

The December TAG Webinar is a content-rich, impressive lineup of topics covered by our three presenters.  The “Application of Proximal and Remote Sensing Technologies for Soil Investigations” virtual symposium was held August 16-19, 2021.  This virtual symposium was a collaborative effort between the International Union of Soil Sciences – Proximal Soil Sensing Working Group, the Society of Exploration Geophysicists, and EEGS.  The symposium provided a unique opportunity for bringing together scientists and engineers across a range of disciplines to explore the combined potential of proximal and remote sensing technologies as related to soil science applications.  Approximately half of the 45 research presentations given at this symposium were provided by students.  The quality of the student presentations was outstanding.  The symposium’s Technical Committee reviewed all the student presentations and bestowed three best presentation awards.  EEGS is honored that the three students that received these awards, Harrison Smith (University of Arkansas), Felippe Hoffmann Silva Karp (McGill University), and Steven van der Veeke (University of Groningen), have all agreed to give presentations on their exciting research at our December TAG webinar.

Learn More