Awards Committee

Purpose: Benchmarks professional accomplishment and environmental achievement within our association

For decades NAEP has recognized the efforts of hard-working and ambitious professionals, practitioners and students in the environmental fields through our Environmental Excellence, Zirzow, and Fellows awards, and the Jim Roberts Scholarship. This Committee builds upon the success of our four award venues to strengthen and enhance NAEP’s overall awards program. The Lynton Caldwell Award is the newest NAEP award that was launched two years ago with the plan to be awarded periodically when some professional, agency or organization has exhibited exemplary service to NEPA practice. As with all of our volunteer Committee efforts, additional professionals are needed and always welcome. This is especially true for the Zirzow and Fellows awards and Jim Roberts Scholarship.

 Learn more about the Awards Committee by contacting Ron Deverman at [email protected].

Return to Committees & Working Group Main Page