NAEP Board of Directors

The NAEP Board is comprised of representatives from each of the affiliated chapters and elected at-large board members. If you wish to contact members of the board, please email [email protected] and we will forward your message to the appropriate member. 


Michael Mayer, HDR Inc.
Term Expires 2025

Past President

Rona Spellecacy CEP, AICPHDR Inc.
Seattle, Washington
Term Expires 2025


Vice President

Dennis Peters
Term Expires 2025


Nic Frederick, DAWSON
Holly Springs, North Carolina
Term Expires 2025




Michelle Rau, PMPJacobs
St. Petersburg, Florida
Term Expires 2025

At-Large Board of Directors (Three-Year Terms)

Marie CampbellSapphos Environmental
Pasadena, California
Term Expires 2025

Caroline Levenda
Palos Hills, IL
Term Expires 2026



Emily Gulick

Emily Gulick, CEP-IT,
Oceanside, California
Term Expires 2025



Chris Holdridge

Chris Holdridge, 
HDR Inc.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Term Expires 2025


Ward Marotti,
Spangler Environmental, Inc.
Term Expires 2026


Charles P. Nicholson, PhD, HDR Inc.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Term Expires 2025

Kathleen Riek, 
Term Expires 2027

Kovid Saxena, AICP, LEED AP, ENV SP,
Sam Schwartz Consulting
Term Expires 2026


Kris Thoemke,
Barge Design Solutions, Inc.
Term Expires 2027


Makary Hutson,
Term Expires 2027



Nicholas Morgan, The Conservation Fund
Term Expires 2027


Fred R. WagnerVenable LLP
Washington, DC
Term Expires 2025

Chapter Representatives

Alaska AEP Logo

Anna Kohl, HDR Inc.
Alaska AEP

Arizona AEP Logo

Jeff Johnson, SWCA Environmental Consultants
Arizona AEP

Marie Campbell, Sapphos Environmental
California AEP

Florida AEP

Courtney Arena, HNTB, Gannett Fleming
Florida AEP

Georgia AEP Logo

Lauren Schramm, Pond and Company
Georgia AEP

Hawaii AEP Logo

Will Bow,
Bow Engineering
Hawaii AEP

Idahoe AEP Logo

Denny Mengel, Jacobs
Idaho AEP

Illinois AEP Logo 

Brian McGowan, TransSmart, Inc.
Illinois AEP


Mid-Atlantic Region of Env. Professionals Logo

Gary Kelman, CEP, NAEP Fellow, MS, M.ASCE
Mid-Atlantic AEP

 Minnesota AEP Logo

Jennifer BringHDR Inc.
Minnesota AEP

North Carolina AEP Logo

Jennifer Burdette, Natural Resource Consultants
North Carolina AEP

North Texas AEP Logo

April Breen, Jacobs
North Texas AEP

Northwest AEP Logo

Kim Wetzel, Jacobs
Northwest AEP

Pennsylvania AEP Logo

Kate Sharpe
Pennsylvania AEP

South Carolina AEP Logo

Mark MohrThree Oaks Engineering
South Carolina AEP

South Texas AEP Logo

Luke Gatlin, Alamo 1
South Texas AEP

Lauren Burokas
Arizona AEP

Texas AEP Logo




Gary Kelman, MS, M.ASCE, CEP